2016 arrived, are you ready?

Hello 2016! We are so happy that you arrived! You changed everything, I am going to start working out, I am going to start eating healthy, I am going to work harder, wake up early everyday! This time is the time, no doubts!

These are so good thoughts that people have in the beginning of every year! Yes of course we should have this super positive and energetic ideas, but come on, don’t try to change yourself in one single time. If you can do it, I totally congratulate you, because is indeed possible, more possible than most people think. But we have to start slowly, one thing at a time. Firstly, we should start to think what did we achieve in 2015 and what we wanted to achieve that we were not able. Then set the new goals for 2016, and project them for specific periods of time. For example, I want to quit eating chocolate, so I will choose January for that purpose, and I will not eat chocolate for the entire month, or just eat it sporadically (once a week).

For accomplishing our main goals we have to set some rules for ourselves, and I can give you some tips that worked with me:

1 – Write on a piece of paper all the things you want to conquer (make it real, objective and precise) and put it close to your bed, so when you wake up you will be reminded;

2 – Every month, start a new habit – create a rule to yourself (for example, I will go to the gym 3 days/week);

3 – Associate good feelings to your goals – tell yourself that you will feel better when you finish your achievement, it works because you change your mind set about something that, in the past, you probably didn’t associate to any feeling at all. For example, after you go to the gym, I am sure you feel much better, confident and energetic, so imagine if you felt like that every day, wouldn’t it be amazing?

4 – Always use positive vocabulary, always say YES! Use strong and encouraging words to motivate yourself, because you are capable of achieving everything you want, just need to go forward. Avoid using negative expressions such as “I can’t do it”, “I am so bad at this”, “I tried everything, but I didn’t succeed it”. Those mentioned words keep you away from success. Instead, tell yourself: “I will do it, even if I have to work harder!”, “I couldn’t before, but I am sure I will make it”, “I can accomplish everything, I just need to want it!”.

  These tips are just some examples of strategies that work with myself, just focus on your goals and do not give up. There is not only one way of having success in life, everyone can create success in their own way. Because everyone has a great power that resides inside, we just need to unleash it and in that moment we will be whatever we want.

Wish you all the best in 2016, good luck! Thank you for reading, and for more follow: https://feelingsforfreeblog.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

